Hello all!  Welcome to my webpage about Shakespeare's Twelfth Night.  Feel free to post about anything and everything pertinent to the play!

Juan Pablo Cartasso
12/3/2013 09:50:43 am

I thought that this was a good work by Shakespeare; one of his seminal works in all honesty. The depth and engagement provided by this work parallel anyone of the time. Even today, the pure intricacies are hardly comparable. Great work!

Reply
Marlow Harbing
12/3/2013 09:52:09 am

First, let me say, what a great blog! I love this play, and have always held a special place in my heart for this work. The love displayed between the characters and the betrayal is always evident when produced. Such a great play, nothing even comes close now-a-days.

Reply
Brian Amon
12/3/2013 10:00:41 am

Wow, this site is getting blown UP on http://goog.ly/1415/234?Shakespeare%20News ! Way to go getting so many views so quickly. That's the great thing about Weebly and a properly designed blog. Go H1 headers!

Reply
Samantha Collier
12/3/2013 10:01:00 am

When I was in grad school, this play was always the center of most of my professors' lectures. It was an okay work by Shakespeare, but I couldn't disagree more with the previous posters. I feel that the work is rather shallow and attempts to be much deeper than it really is. It's a shame that Shakespeare fell to such depths when attempting to create another Romeo and Juliet.

Reply
Minnie Hammond
12/3/2013 10:01:57 am

Way to go getting a shout-out on http://theshakespeareblog.com/ ! Keep up the good work!

Reply
Tammy McElrod
12/3/2013 08:06:18 pm

What a great website! I love Twelfth Night and I love the video productions! Thanks for posting some great links and congrats on all of the views!

Reply
Joan
12/3/2013 11:34:57 pm

I'm teaching Twelfth Night in my high school class and am going to use this website for sure! Great resource!

Reply
Charles Valentine
12/3/2013 11:52:55 pm

I find your paper extremely interesting and you make some good points. My question for you and anyone else on the blog is do you think that Orsino and Olivia are perhaps more homosexual and that they settle for Viola and Sebastian because those two are the closest they have had to their own gender?

Reply
Wesley B.
12/4/2013 01:49:35 am

I agree with Samantha. Twelfth night pales in comparison to Romeo and Juliet.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hello!  My name is Claire.  I'm a student and this website is part of a final project for my Honors Shakespeare class.

    Archives

    November 2013

    Categories

    All